I am now accessing as a :

Government Of Assam Border Protection and Development

Border Outreach Programme


Border Protection and Development Department have been organizing Borer Outreach Programmes with the counterparts of the neighbouring states for promotion of peaceful co-existence amongst the people across the inter-state Boundaries.

Border Outreach Programme have been organized in the districts of Sivasagar, Jorhat, Dhemaji, Lakhimpur, Goalpara, Cachar, Karimganj, Karbi Anglong, West Karbi Anglong and Dima Hasao.

BOPs located in the Inter-State Border Areas of Assam

Assam has approximately 2743.10 KM (Source-SOI) long Inter-State Boundary with the neighbouring states viz. Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram, Manipur and West Bengal. At present, total nos. of BOPs in the Inter-State Border areas of Assam are 81. These are located in Assam-Nagaland (55 Nos.), Assam-Arunachal Pradesh (13 Nos.), Assam-Meghalaya (6 Nos.) and Assam-Mizoram (7 Nos.) Border.

In addition to these BOPs, Border Protection and Development Department have taken necessary steps to construct 34 Nos. of new BOPs along the Inter-State Boundary out of which Administrative Approval against 16 nos. of BOPs have already been issued. These new BOPs are placed below :-

Sl. No.DistrictLocationProvision of accommodation
1KamrupUkiam2 Platoon
2SivasagarKanubari2 Platoon
3Karbi AnglongToraibari2 Platoon
4JorhatHuloonguri2 Platoon
5JorhatNaginijan2 Platoon
6JorhatNo.2 Mogroi Village2 Platoon
7Dima HasaoPrasadimdik2 Platoon
8Dima HasaoHangrum2 Platoon
9LakhimpurMoinajuli1 Platoon
10GolaghatDurgapur1 Platoon
11GolaghatNawghat2 Platoon
12GolaghatKherbari3 Platoon (1 Coy)
13GolaghatGorbosti2 Platoon
14GolaghatRatanpur2 Platoon
15HailakandiBaruncherra1 Platoon
16HailakandiGolacherra1 Platoon
Deployment of Forces on Inter-State Border941.52 KBswf-image